Saturday, April 25, 2015

Thomas Joyce 3:58.69 mile at Brutus Hamilton today

Video and pictures courtesy of Regina Hamilton.

Northern California Invitationals Live Results

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Menlo School's Lizzie Lacy wins Napa Silverado Half Marathon today in 1:30:00.5

You can check out results at this LINK

Campolindo Girls at Mt. SAC Relays

On Friday, the Campolindo girls finished in 2nd place in the 4 x 1600m. relay behind Great Oak's new state record and #3 US all-time 19:53.81. The Campo girls final time of 20:07.23 was a new school record by 30 seconds and the 8th best time in state history. The splits were as follows: Toni Finnane 5:00.4, Mary Orders 5:05.4, Hana Sun 5:09.2 and Brighie Leach 4:51.9. 

On Saturday, they returned to compete in the Distance Medley Relay and finished 3rd behind 2 of the top programs in the state and country, Great Oak and Saugus. Their final time of 11:48.29 trailed Great Oak 11:46.92 and Saugus 11:48.18. The splits were as follows: Toni Finnane 3:40.6, Julie Hyatt 59.9, Mary Orders 2:19.0 and Brighie Leach 4:48.7. Photo below courtesy of Steve Leach with same order of relay from left to right.

Saturday, April 18, 2015

CCS Top 8 Meet Videos

Girls 1600m. (Winner-Elana Kamas Homestead 4:58.58)

Girls 800m. (Winner-Kelly Bishop Monta Vista 2:18.35)

Boys 800m. (Winner-Steven Sum Saratoga 1:55.50)

Boys 3200m. (Winner-Jose Pina Lincoln SJ 9:15.55)

NorCal Invitational Results

Mt. SAC 1 mile results

The results of the Brooks 1 mile which includes Sonoma Academy freshman, Rylee Bowen with a new personal record and 2nd place finish (4:54.96) can be found HERE.

The boys results can be found HERE which include Johain Ounadjela of Carlmont (4:13.75) and Arturo Sotomayor, Roseville (4:14.84).

Thursday, April 16, 2015

CCS Top 8 Track & Field meet Entries #2 (Heat assignments included)


Including Elena Bruckner's winning shot put at 50'5.25". #1 mark in US
Her discus mark was 160'9" and also winning throw.
Both marks broke the existing CCS Top 8 meet records.

Best race/event of the day?

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Interview with Lowell HS (SF) coach, Andy Leong

You can check out my interview with Lowell HS coach, Andy Leong at this LINK. Andy is definitely one of the more underrated coaches here in the Bay Area. He has had a great group of kids on the track who have also been competitive at the state level. His girls DMR team (pictured to the left here at Stanford Invite) finished in 2nd place at the Stanford Invitational running 12:09.40. They followed that effort with an even faster time at the Arcadia Invitational running 11:55.71. That time is the #3 fastest time in the US. 

National Signing Day

If you are officially signing today, please email your decision with signing pic to If you are tweeting your announcement, please add @CCExpress.